Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > SOUTH CAROLINA > South Carolina Prison Visitation
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

South Carolina Prison Visitation All information & questions related to visitation in all South Carolina facilities should be posted here.

Old 08-18-2003, 11:26 PM
Closed

Default South Carolina Correctional Facilities - Visitation Questions

Hi, I'm newbie here and I'm so thankfull that I found this site. My husband is at Kershaw Correctional Institution and i live in Columbia. He has only been there for about 2 weeks now. If anyone has any info on Kershaw that they can share with me it would be great. He hasn't sent me the form to fill out for visitation yet because they don't have any!! Imagine that!!
Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2003, 10:13 PM
Donation Award 

Hi. Welcome to the group. I've heard that Kershaw used to be kind of rough but that it has gotten better. At least you don't have far to drive! I hope you get your form soon. It takes forever to get it processed. I've been waiting almost 2 months!

He's Home!
Old 08-21-2003, 09:37 AM
Closed

WoW!!! It takes that long??? I just received the form yesterday. I'm surprised they didn't ask for a DNA sample. I will get it in the mail today and I guess that I can look forward to a visit sometime around Thanksgiving.
Old 08-21-2003, 10:37 AM
Donation Award 

I called CVC (Central Visitation Center) and they said it takes 6 to 8 weeks to process. You can call them between 1 and 3 to see if you've been approved (if you can get through). The numbers are 803-734-2478 or 843-740-6128. They said that he could have a visit after a month, but...
Old 10-30-2005, 05:38 PM
MichelleDB

Default Visitation at Kirkland