Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Raising Children with Parents in Prison
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Raising Children with Parents in Prison For the Parent left behind with children AND for the Children that have a parent inside. Discussion of unique challenges facing this group!

Old 03-21-2018, 08:40 PM

Smile Parental Incarceration: influence of childhood supports on adulthood succes

Hello All,

My name is Anita Machiavello, I am a student at Salem State University and my team and I are conducting a research study for my senior year about the influence of childhood supports on adulthood success with children that experienced parental incarceration. I have been impacted by parental incarceration and wanted to conduct a study with my team to determine how supports during childhood would assist children in economic and academic success when they enter adulthood. For our study we are looking for participants that are 18 years or older and our survey would only ask minimal questions about parental incarceration and any supports from schools or mentors that were present. Below is a link that can be used to access the survey. Participation is voluntary and no one is obligated to complete the survey; it takes an average of ten to fifteen minutes to complete the survey and our contact information is listed if any participants have any questions. Participants will not give any identifying information and the entire study will disclose IP addresses to secure anonymity. Please feel free to email me at email address removed per PTO policy. if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for taking the time to read our email y thread and consider our research study, we will be waiting to hear from you.

Link for our survey:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/VR22NFB

Last edited by patchouli; 03-22-2018 at 07:57 AM.. Reason: added survey link
Sponsored Links