Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > RESOURCE CENTER > Domestic Violence
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Domestic Violence News and information relating to domestic violence in general. Please post here if you don't see a sub-forums that fits better.

Old 10-24-2017, 07:18 PM

Default DV assault charge involving non intimate relationship

My boyfriend is currently serving 90 days on a probation violation. His charge is drug related for this sentence but was picked up because he got in a fight with his father on the probation warrant. I had looked for his charge last month and couldn’t find it so I thought maybe it was dismissed. I found it today and he is scheduled for a “release review” on 11/06/17. The charges are from the state and no name for plaintiff (court website says unknown victim). Ive been trying to find out as much as I can about this process but I’m a newbie and really overwhelmed and emotional. I told him today that I found it and he hasn’t heard anything about it since he was arrested on 9/11. Everything I find online is about male-female domestic violence with a significant other. I’m unsure what I should expect. Looks like the max is 6 months jail or min probation. Is anyone familiar with this type of DV case? Or when will he get a public defender? Should I call the one who just did his other case? They’re two different courts, if that makes a difference.
Sponsored Links
Old 10-24-2017, 08:24 PM
attorney

Thanked 19,662 Times in 7,086 Posts

He won't get a PD unless he qualifies for one.