Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > 911 > Prison Petitions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Prison Petitions Post all petitions here.

Old 05-12-2016, 08:15 AM

Default Petition: Lack of Proper ventilation and Air Conditioning in TDCJ Prisions

I know throughout the years this topic has been addressed frequently but I think the pressure on the ones responsible and the media coverage should be kept up. I was thinking about starting my own petition but since I'm relatively new to all this, I really don't know how
Online I found this petition on moveon.org titled: Lack of Proper ventilation and Air Conditioning in TDCJ Prisions

So, if your LO is, like mine, already suffering from the heat inside the prison, you should consider signing this petition and letting your friends and family know about this, too. If someone has more information on what we could do, I'm open to ideas and would be happy about hearing from you!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Sara1986 For This Useful Post:
DealWithIt (07-05-2016), dtmom2013 (05-12-2016), okielove (06-14-2016), toriiNkaos (09-03-2016), WhoDatFamily (05-19-2016)
Sponsored Links
Old 05-12-2016, 08:20 AM

Apparently I can't post links so delete the gaps in this one to get to the petition:
petitions. moveon.org/sign/lack-of-proper-ventilation
Old 05-12-2016, 01:23 PM

It is just horrendous how they suffer from the summer heat in Texas! I pray this summer will be little cooler, it is suppose to be. TDCJ does not care how many inmates die, or get critically sick because of the heat. Contact your state representative, more than once.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dtmom2013 For This Useful Post:
DealWithIt (07-05-2016), edjuko (05-17-2016), Sara1986 (05-12-2016), WhoDatFamily (05-19-2016)
Old 05-12-2016, 02:22 PM