Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Adult Children and Siblings of Inmates
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Adult Children and Siblings of Inmates For Adult Children, brothers and sisters of prisoners

Old 06-06-2011, 01:41 PM

Default Brother incarcerated and looking for someone to talk to..

My name is Amanda and I'm 14 years old. My older brother's name is Ryan and he is 23. he is in prison in California. I don't get to see him because I live in Texas. I'm not very good at writing letters regularly. I'm looking for someone to talk to and help me understand and help me through this hard time. Someone to give me advice and help me learn what's going on. He is in prison because he attempted to rape a neighbor while drunk/high. I really miss him and I love him more than anything, but he has already been in prison 4 years and about 4 more years to go. I'm just worried that once he gets out, things won't be the same. He won't be my big brother that I know. He will be different. Not the same person. I visited him a few times and he was totally strict and didn't seem like my brother at all. I really need help on this. Any age would be fine if anyone wants to talk to me. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Old 06-07-2011, 06:35 PM
Super Moderator

PTO Super Moderator Pumpkin Hunt Participant 2014 Easter Egg Hunt 2013 - Participant 

Donation Award 

Thanked 29,051 Times in 10,529 Posts

Hi Amanda, and welcome to the board!

Your brother will be a different person. He will have learned a lot, and some will be good, some bad. If he's keeping busy in prison, taking classes, working, then he will probably find more of the good and less of the bad. We can't tell you how he's going to handle it all. Right now, though, he's learned how to survive in prison, and that alone will make him seem different to you.
Old 06-10-2011, 07:01 PM