Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > RESOURCE CENTER > Prison Legal Help!
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Prison Legal Help! Ask questions, get opinions, and find resources.

Old 05-25-2010, 02:01 AM

Angry Parole hold

Hi everyone i am new to this whole process. I have a question if anyone can help me out please. My boyfriend was arrested and he went in front of the parole board and they gave him 6 mths, his 6 mths were up on sunday and he signed his time and everything on thursday but he still has his hold. Is there anything i can do? His po dosent like him 4 no reason at all. Is there a certain time limit that they have to lift the hold by? We are just trying to get the parole hold lifted so he can go to the next county instead of going to prison 1st. Any help or advice would greatly be appreciated thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Old 05-25-2010, 02:30 AM
Banned

Thanked 3,917 Times in 1,385 Posts

ok if I read this right he has other charges in another county rite? If that is the case he should have wrote the other county's judge 2 tell em he wants 2 transferred there 2 face his charges while he was in there 6 months. I only say this cause my husband did this but they never sent him 2 prison he did his time in the county jail.
Old 05-25-2010, 09:56 AM

Thanked 2,157 Times in 1,467 Posts

The information uyou provided is a bit thin, and it gets complicated when there are multiple prosecutions happening. Here's a good guess:
It sounds like he probably should have done a Penal Code section 1381 speedy trial demand. He could have done that himself from prison.
If he has cases pending in other counties, he may still have trouble with additional parole violations that are still pending (but probably not. They should have dealt with all pending violations.)