Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > MEDICAL & HEALTH > General Health Care
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

General Health Care Prison Health Care.. Medical, medications and all that go with it related to health care in the prison system...

Old 12-04-2009, 10:00 AM
Nutrition Researcher

Post Prison Food and Nutrition Research

I am a nutrition researcher from Boston. I am now working with a non-profit MA community outreach program for prisoners on a project to study nutritional status and food cultures in prison. The purpose of my study is to understand what is served in prisons, how healthy/unhealthy the meal plans and the meal environments are, whether we need to improve the minimum standard for food served in prison.

If people can help us get an idea of the kinds of food served in prison, that would be wonderful. Specifically, I would like to know:

1. Types and location of prison (state/fed, New York/California etc)

2. Examples of meals served whether it is good food, bad food, popular food, and/or unpopular food (as specific as possible)

3. Examples of meal environments

4. Examples of innovative ideas to make meals better (if any)

5. Requests on how you would improve meal content and/or meal environments

Thank you so much for all the help! If you would rather e-mail me, please contact me at (email removed per PTO policy) .

Sincerely,
Mika

Last edited by ben's girl; 12-13-2009 at 05:12 PM..
The Following User Says Thank You to prisonfood For This Useful Post:
pmitch10 (01-05-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old 12-12-2009, 11:26 AM