Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > TEXAS > Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) Unit Specific Forums > Crain Prison Unit - Texas (Formerly Gatesville)
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 08-09-2009, 10:43 AM
Charles

Question Visitation in Gatesville Prison Unit - TX

I am going to see a friend in Gatesville this November. I now live in MD. How would I use the system to my advantage I get a contact visit. I would like to go about this the right was. I do not want to lie about who I am in relationship to her. She said just say you are my step brother. I am scared that could get me kicked out. Also I am in the military would that help me?
Sponsored Links
Old 08-13-2009, 12:34 PM

Staff Superstar Winner 

Donation Award 

Thanked 1,158 Times in 729 Posts

Hi Charles! I'm sorry you haven't received an answer to your question.

I have no experience with this specific unit but I do know that if any information is found not to be true it could cause you to lose visiting privileges.

Have you considered contacting the unit and simply asking what the protocol would be for a military person visiting while on leave? I don't know but there may be special considerations.

Here is a link with general unit information. You will find the phone number for the unit there.

http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=305024

I wish you the best of luck and please let us know what you find out!

"Though I am surrounded by troubles, You will bring me safely through. Your fist is clenched against my enemies. Your power will save me."

Old 11-18-2009, 11:08 PM

Default me too

Quote:
Originally Posted by charlesmd118 View Post