Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR "OFFENDERS" > Probation, Parole & Supervision
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Probation, Parole & Supervision Having problems (or need info) with Probation, Parole or Community Corrections & Supervision?? Lets talk about it here.

Old 06-02-2009, 08:20 PM

Question probation violation - bond question

hi, this is my first time posting, i wanted to see if anybody could tell me what the bond would be if my friend is on probation for his first time (he is 19) for dwi and he just got arrested for Possession of marijuana <2oz. I live in Texas, Tarrant county.

He has been on probation about a month and was arrested for the possession 2 weeks ago. He Reports on monday and i just wanted an estimate on how much his bond will be to get him back out.

thank you very much
Sponsored Links
Old 06-02-2009, 08:40 PM
Probation & Parole Office

Usually, the bond for a Probation Violation is $0. They don't allow bond based upon failure to comply with supervision and a greater chance of absconding.
These things are for lesser men.
Protect the weak against the evil strong.
And never allow thoughts of gain to lead you into the pursuit of evil."
The Following User Says Thank You to Igor Louis For This Useful Post:
Mark2008 (06-28-2009)
Old 06-03-2009, 07:25 PM

i was told with a lawyer you could get a bond set. any idea around what that bond would be?
what if you dont have a lawyer how would you end up getting out?
Old 06-03-2009, 09:07 PM
Probation & Parole Office

In most instances I've seen, barring the Judge opting to set bond, if it's a probation violation hold, lawyer or not, the bond will still be set at $0 and they will be in custody. He should check with his Officer for full specifics though.
These things are for lesser men.
Protect the weak against the evil strong.
And never allow thoughts of gain to lead you into the pursuit of evil."