Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > INDIANA > Indiana Prison Profiles
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Indiana Prison Profiles This forum is for profiles and general information on all Indiana prisons.

Old 02-27-2009, 10:46 PM
Loving My Inmate.

Default Levels at Wabash Valley Correctional Facility?

When my boyfriend first got to WVCF, he was placed in level 4 security. He wasn't even there for a week, &they moved him to level 2. Does anyone know that the differences between levels are? I'm new to dealing with the prison system &I'm pretty lost.
Thank You.
you're gonna look back,
&wish you gave it one more shot.
because the best things in life,
don't come easy.
Sponsored Links
Old 02-28-2009, 07:05 AM
loving him forever!!!

Here is some information

IDOC > Facilities > Adult Adult

PLEASE NOTE: With the exception of Maximum Security, the three main considerations in assigning an adult offender to a security level are the committing offense, the length of sentence, and prior criminal history.

Minimum (Level 1)

Minimum Security Facilities have the least restrictive security measures. Housing is dormitory style. Offenders in these facilities typically are serving short sentences of nonviolent, non-weapons-based offenses. Also included as minimum security are work release program offenders who leave the facility for outside employment but return nightly.Low Medium (Level 2)

Low Medium Security Facilities have a moderate degree of security measures. Housing is dormitory style. Offenders typically have shorter sentences than Level 3 offenders. Low Medium security offenders are less aggressive than Level 3's and 4's, and have a shorter criminal history.High Medium (Level 3)