Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > VIRGINIA > Virginia Laws & Legislation
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Virginia Laws & Legislation Post all legal information and questions here about laws and legislation in Virginia.

Old 05-10-2008, 04:02 PM
Crying for her

Thanked 1,536 Times in 1,480 Posts
Default Need info on Detention & Diversion

I was wondering if anyone remembers back in 2005 (I think) where Virginia inmates were getting time credited to their sentences for doing a program such as Detention Diversion. If so, I would really like some information. I am trying to help a friend at VCCW who spent 5 months in the Detention Diversion Program, but never got credit for it. Any help would be appreciated. I hope I am in the right place as I am new to this. Thanks!!
Sponsored Links
Old 05-12-2008, 11:43 PM

Did They Complet the program
\

Old 05-15-2008, 05:23 AM
Crying for her

Yes, she did 5 months in the diverson part. I was in prison in 2005 when everyone was getting their time credited for doing residential programs. Who, if you know can I write or contact about her time?
Old 06-18-2008, 02:31 PM

she will only be able to get credit for her time in diversion IF it is the same crime time she is serving now ( make sense?) You can call downtown and ask for Time Computation person.. If you do write make sure you certify the letter so you have a copy of who got what. I too was there in 2005 and wrote many letters for some of the girls who got 3-9 months back yes!!! ( do I know you?)
Old 06-19-2008, 04:25 AM
Crying for her

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisacg View Post