Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > TEXAS > TDCJ - What You Need to Know > Texas Prison Visitation - General Q&A
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Texas Prison Visitation - General Q&A This forum is for general, nonspecific questions & discussions related to visitation in Texas facilities. If you have a question about or want to discuss visitation in a specific facility, please visit that facility's subforum in the Texas forum.

Old 03-13-2008, 12:13 AM

Default Im new .. question about visitation at the Luther Unit

Hi everyone. im new to all of this but i had a question a family member of mine is in the luther unit in navasota tx. He added me to his visit list before he was even transfered out of the local county jail here in san antonio and now that he is finally settled in the luther unit i tried to visit him and the lady on the phone told me that i was not on his list and he would not be allowed to add anyone for 6 months. Does anyone know if there is anyway that he can add me or if there is anything i can do to fix this so that i can see him?
Sponsored Links
Old 03-13-2008, 12:53 AM

my advice would be to call the unit where he is and talk with the warden and explain that he put your name on a list but you aren't sure what happened. If that doesn't work, have the person you are trying to visit send a request to the records dept. along with an explanation regarding the list that was filled out before being transferred. Depending on the circumstances that might make an exception and let him add you to his list. I hope this helps.
Old 03-13-2008, 04:55 AM
Son to Afghanistan 11/11

Staff Superstar Winner 

Donation Award 

Thanked 2,190 Times in 1,288 Posts