Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > NEW YORK > New York Prisons & Jails > WENDE HUB PRISONS - NY DOC
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

WENDE HUB PRISONS - NY DOC New York Prisons in the WENDE HUB - Albion, Attica, Orleans, Rochester, Buffalo, Wende, Wyoming, Livingston, Groveland, Collins, Gowanda, Lakeview.

Old 01-11-2008, 06:01 PM

Default Wyoming Correctional Facility in New York

My boyfriend was just sent to wyoming correctional facility (attica, NY) and I want to visit this weekend. He had odd visiitng days. I have a long drive to get there and was wondering about visitation. Is visiting usually crowed? Do you get to visit the whole time? If any one has any info I would surely appreciate it. I am new to all of this Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2008, 11:46 AM

1/31/08

Dear Tcristy:

My son arrived Wyoming 1/10/08. Travelled from NYC by auto on 1/19/08 with my other son to visit. It's a long ride (6 1/2 - 7 hours) & we stayed over 2 nights, as the trip & visit time are just too long for my body to cooperate.

Pleased to report everything went very smoothly. The people in charge are very pleasant & helpful. Visiting is from 8:30 a.m. until 3:00 p.m. There are two visiting rooms in case of an overflow. They have food machines & keep filling them up, which I thought was very considerate. Pictures can be taken & purchased @ a nominal charge.

That's about it. I hope you have a safe trip.

Regards,

terri

P.S. Heard about a bus (Corky's @ #917-731-4286) that is supposed to
be very good & they pick up in several locations. I'm going to find
out about this myself. Parole Hearing is 2/13/08, so I don't know
how many more trips I'll have to make at this time.
Old 04-26-2008, 07:21 AM