Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > NEW YORK > New York Prisons & Jails > CLINTON HUB - NY DOC
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

CLINTON HUB - NY DOC New York State Prisons & Institutions located in the CLINTON HUB - Chateaugay, Altona, Bare Hill, Franklin, Lyon Mt., Clinton, Gabriels, Adirondack, Upstate.

Closed Thread

Old 09-27-2003, 02:42 PM

Question Visitation at Clinton Correctional, Dannemora NY

Hello to everyone:
I am new to PTO and am trying to get around and become familiar with all of the rules, policies, etc. I hope I am posting to the proper thread.

I have a question regarding visitation that I was hoping someone in the PTO community with a loved one seving time at the Clinton Correctional Facility (Main), Dannemora, New York, could answer for me. I have a loved one serving time there and I will be going to visit him for the first time this fall. I would like to know what I can expect on this first visit in terms of processing, rules, etc. I would appreciate any information you can provide.

Thanks!
Old 09-27-2003, 03:40 PM
Administrator Emeritus

Thanked 4,504 Times in 1,243 Posts

Hi China57,

Since you had some specific visitation questions for Clinton CF, I have moved this thread to the New York forum on PTO so your post will have the opportunity to get more specific responses and the best answers to your questions, and won’t get lost in the busy Visitation forum... I’ve found they often get more and better answers there, AND the information will be here to help others in the future, too.

You also might want to thumb thru the New York forum to see if some of your questions have already been answered in the past... the direct link to the forum is here:

http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/for...s=&forumid=159

Hope you find the info you're looking for and good luck!

Lys
Old 09-27-2003, 03:58 PM

Hello, Lysbeth: