Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > RESOURCE CENTER > Lost in the System
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Lost in the System Are you having problems locating someone in jail or prison? Place your missing person ad in this forum, as well as find out what resources & techniques others are using to find loved ones in the system.

Closed Thread

Old 05-15-2003, 11:10 PM
Administrator Emeritus

Thanked 4,522 Times in 1,244 Posts
Exclamation Welcome to the Forum! - Lost in the System

Greetings & salutations!

I'm Lysbeth and I'm the moderator of the Lost in the System forum here at PTO. This forum is pretty much exactly as it says - a place for those having difficulty locating someone within the prison & jail systems to find assistance in their search.

I have some personal experience with searching for someone in the system, as I spent the better part of three years attempting to find a long lost friend at a time when searching online was much more difficult and disappointing than it often is now. If Alabama had had an online inmate locator then as they do now, I likely would have found my friend within three hours of starting my search, rather than three years! The availability of info via the Internet is amazing considering how tough it used to be to dig up much of anything!! This forum has always been an excellent resource for its purpose, and now that I am moderator I hope it will continue to help others find those they are looking for. (And, by the way, that long lost friend I was searching for those many years is nowadays my significant other.)