Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > ALABAMA > Alabama Prison and Jail Specific Discussions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Alabama Prison and Jail Specific Discussions This forum covers topics & discussions specific to the Jails and Prisons located throughout the State of Alabama.

Old 09-03-2004, 09:37 PM

hi everyone, my name is joann and i live in russellville al. i;m going to meet my pen pal for the first time on sept 17.he is on death roll at holman what can i do and expect on visiting him from the guards and what are there rules about kissing.this is my first time going to a prison of any kind.and also what should i not wear clothes and shoes.i;m so nervouse he is only 25 and i;m 46 and this started out just being pen pal but he says he loves me and i do have feeling for him too.am i crazy because of the age i dont want people thinking i;m his mom .lol or worse.
Sponsored Links
Old 09-03-2004, 09:42 PM
Administrator Emeritus

Thanked 4,531 Times in 1,247 Posts

Hi Joann,

I moved this into its own thread so it will be sure to get some responses. I believe one of our regular members used to visit there - I imagine she will weigh in here with some info when she gets a chance so hang in and be patient (she doesn't always log in every day)...

Welcome again to the Alabama forum!

Lys
Old 09-03-2004, 10:08 PM

Default prison visit/what to wear?