Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > OKLAHOMA > Oklahoma Prison and Jail Specific Discussions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Oklahoma Prison and Jail Specific Discussions This forum covers topics & discussions specific to Jails and Prisons located throughout the State of Oklahoma.

Old 06-07-2017, 10:45 AM

Default Son Newly Sentenced 2yrs, in Pottawatomie Count jail Now

I'm new to this whole process... I know that he will be in Pottawatomie County, then he should be processed to Lexington, then processed to wherever he will be processed from there to wherever he is to do his time. My question is: Can anyone who has had a loved one go through this process in Oklahoma or even better, from Pott. County, tell me how long I can expect things to take. Such as...
How long before he actually gets moved to Lexington?
Is there a real possibility that he might just stay in Pott. County for the whole 2 yrs since it is just 2 years?
When might we/ my son know where he will be serving the majority of his sentence?

I know I have a lot of questions, but as everyone was at some point, I am new to this whole thing. :-( Thank you in advance for any info you can provide.
Sponsored Links
Old 06-08-2017, 11:06 AM
Donation Award 

Welcome, I'm Helen, feel free to PM, anytime you want, I've doing this for sometime now my son is in from 2013 till Nov/Dec 2018, there's alot of us long timers here, who will answer your questions as you go along.