Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CALIFORNIA > California Prison-Specific Forums > Salinas Valley State Prisons (SVSP) - California
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Salinas Valley State Prisons (SVSP) - California Topic and discussion specific to SVSP Salinas Valley State Prison located in Soledad, California.

Closed Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 02:42 PM

Default Visiting Salinas Valley State Prison? Dress code? Anything else I should know?

Hi everyone,
This is my first time actually really logging on. I could really use some advice. My man is moving from CYA to Tracy soon where they will be asking him about his “choice” placements lets just say he gets our first choice Salinas Valley. I am now just hearing some awful things. Is it really as awful as I have heard? Any one been to a visit there that is willing to share with me? Does it really take two hours to see your loved one and you can’t even touch and hold hands? At first I thought it a dream under the circumstances because it would be so close. He needs to be housed at the highest level prison and we have a long road ahead of us. I don’t mean to sound stupid but after hearing these horror stories is there any level four prison that is better then the other?
Sponsored Links
Old 12-17-2007, 06:42 PM

its not bad.. i got to touch my husband and hold his hands ive only been to visit once

Destynee Ramirez
Old 12-18-2007, 12:14 AM
Banned

You can touch, hold hands, kiss at the beginning, but the prison sucks and yes, it can take up to two hours to be processed.
Old 12-21-2007, 08:34 PM
Lovin' me some him...

It's not that great...I have only went to one regular visit though. So maybe it has gotten better. If you are going to be getting family visits, I can help you there Just PM me.
Old 12-26-2007, 09:33 PM