Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > NEVADA > Nevada Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Nevada Prison & Jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail Use this forum to discuss Nevada prison & jail Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail issues & topics.

Old 09-16-2008, 11:00 AM

Question Need to know lots and lots!! What is address to write to High desert?

I'm new to this and these are some questions I have,
HE IS AT
HIGH DESERT STATE PRISON IN INDIAN SPRINGS NEVADA

1. He's not recieving his mail? need exact correct address and how to put it on evvelope.?

2. When will I know about visitation I sent a form about a month ago.?

3. How can I find out about EVERY program I can possibly get him into like casa grande etc...?

4. What happens at visiting and what are the stipulations on what to wear.?

5. If we get married while hes in there how does that work and do you get any more advantages as far as seeing him?
Sponsored Links
Old 09-16-2008, 08:13 PM

Hi Sin, welcome to our little corner of the world...
Let's see if I can answer some of your questions.
The mailroom at HDSP is notoriously slow; be patient. To address your letters:
Name & back number
HDSP
PO Box 650
Indian Springs, Nv 89070-0650
Unit and cell # if you know it.
If not, that's ok- the mailroom checks daily because they're always moving the guys around. Also, in the lower right corner of the envelope, put the date you mail out your letter. It keeps the mailroom staff on their toes.

Visiting Approval: It can take up to 60 days for approval. They won't inform you, your guy will find out and let you know.