Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM > Federal General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Federal General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to the Federal Prison & the Criminal Justice System that do not fit into any other Federal sub-forum category. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind that may not have anything to do with prison.

Old 01-25-2002, 04:05 PM

Unhappy On my way

I am hoping that this can help me. Even though my husband is already in and I have been doing work with the system now for several years, I am still feeling like I know nothing. I will be self surrendering in a few months for a 13 month federal sentence. What should I expect, what should I avoid, what what what? I have many questions but no real answers. Or maybe not the answers I need/want. I am a 31 year old single mother. Any discussion would be helpful
Thanks
Sponsored Links
Old 01-25-2002, 09:21 PM
Fed-X is Back!

Staff Superstar Award 

Donation Award 

Thanked 7,748 Times in 1,586 Posts
Default The "System"

Kali,
I know you have a lot on your plate right now and hope you are doing the best possible. I had a self surrender date of May 29th 2000 and recently got out.
I am assuming your self-surrender is into a federal institution. Do you know which one yet? What security level and where? Are you looking at a camp?
I have many female friends that have traveled the federal system and could shine quite a bit of light on what to expect. I know quite a bit about it but if you know where you are headed, maybe I can find someone that can really shine some insight on that facility, staff, etc. Not all federal institutions are the same..

Hang in there,
David
Old 01-25-2002, 11:42 PM