Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > NEW JERSEY > New Jersey Parole, Probation, Halfway House, Community Service, etc.
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Jersey Parole, Probation, Halfway House, Community Service, etc. All information & questions relating to parole, probation, halfway house, community service, electronic monitoring, etc. in New Jersey should be posted here.

Old 09-14-2009, 10:59 PM

Default Questions about Half Way Houses in NJ

Hey everyone... I'm very new to this, as my boyfriend just went in to jail August 14th. We're lucky in that his sentence was only a year (it seems like eternity to me) so I truly feel for you ladies out there, and cant imagine what most of you are going through...

Anyway, my boyfriend, Brad, went in for his 3rd DWI, and some other charges (5 counts of aggrevated assault against an officer). He is trying to get into a half way house, but no one is giving him any information, and I'm having so much trouble finding information online. He is a serious alcoholic, and has a drug abuse problem as well.

Can anyone give me ANY information about half way houses in NJ? How to get into them when you're locked up? Which ones are the ones linked to county jails? What should my first step be in trying to help him... ANYTHING. Your help would be greatly appreciated...I just want to help im in his goal to become healthy again...
Sponsored Links
Old 09-14-2009, 11:06 PM
He's home as of 11/5/09

You should look at the NJ forums! I'm sure there's plenty of people who can help you there, and they are local so they'll have hands on information. Good luck!
Old 09-14-2009, 11:07 PM
---------------

Thanked 5,778 Times in 3,498 Posts

Moved to the NJ forum. You should be able to find more answers here sweetie.
Old 09-15-2009, 03:59 AM
Donation Award 

Thanked 1,618 Times in 1,167 Posts