Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!






Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Met While Incarcerated
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Met While Incarcerated Were you introduced by a friend or family member after he/she was incarcerated? Did you meet as Pen Pals? This Forum is for you!

View Poll Results: Where are you from?
USA 670 71.58%
Canada 39 4.17%
UK & Ireland 79 8.44%
Scandinavia 25 2.67%
France 8 0.85%
Germany 34 3.63%
Eastern Europe 4 0.43%
Mediterranian country 3 0.32%
Asia 6 0.64%
Australia & New Zealand 32 3.42%
South America 1 0.11%
Other 35 3.74%
Voters: 936. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #451  
Old 01-17-2019, 09:50 AM
Doug'zGirl~BHLS's Avatar
Doug'zGirl~BHLS Doug'zGirl~BHLS is offline
Our Love Will Never Die!
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 59
Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Default

I met my fiancť in 2009 on a "prison pen pal", and we're still together. ��

I was born in California, but I've lived in Arizona for about 18 years now and my fiancť lives in Arizona too.
__________________


Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Doug'zGirl~BHLS For This Useful Post:
Sarianna (01-18-2019)
Sponsored Links
  #452  
Old 01-19-2019, 07:59 AM
Janeowe4 Janeowe4 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Baltimore MD
Posts: 40
Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts
Default

Baltimore Maryland
Reply With Quote
  #453  
Old 02-21-2019, 04:24 PM
kellydavid410's Avatar
kellydavid410 kellydavid410 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Greece
Posts: 562
Thanks: 357
Thanked 132 Times in 94 Posts
Default

Born in Canada by Greek parents and I live in Greece
Reply With Quote
  #454  
Old 02-21-2019, 05:24 PM
orchibu orchibu is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 1,065
Thanks: 160
Thanked 172 Times in 113 Posts
Default

Scotland UK .
Reply With Quote
  #455  
Old 03-04-2019, 09:44 AM
ILLINOIS.PAL's Avatar
ILLINOIS.PAL ILLINOIS.PAL is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Outside of DC, USA
Posts: 296
Thanks: 427
Thanked 145 Times in 107 Posts
Default

DC area, he's from Mexico currently stuck in Illinois lol
Reply With Quote
  #456  
Old 03-11-2019, 06:17 PM
Veronikaml32 Veronikaml32 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Texas United States
Posts: 10
Thanks: 13
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Iím from San Antonio Texas and heís in Florence Co
Reply With Quote
  #457  
Old 06-29-2019, 07:38 AM
heather91 heather91 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Jersey City NJ
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hi everyone, I'm new here! I live in NJ, he lives in California.
Reply With Quote
  #458  
Old 07-04-2019, 11:25 PM
CarrieLizRDH CarrieLizRDH is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: New Castle DE
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I’m from Delaware but my boyfriend is in New Jersey since that’s where his incident happened. I just realized this is a met while incarcerated thread. I’m sorry. I didn’t notice straight away. He & I lived together before he went down that dark path so he was arrested when we were “separated”. I told him that’s what happens when he thinks we can live without each other. Within 2 months he was arrested at least twice that I know of & the last arrest was obviously his big one. He didn’t even get bail. Hopefully he sees the light now. Lol

Last edited by CarrieLizRDH; 07-04-2019 at 11:31 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #459  
Old 07-17-2019, 07:33 PM
LNS709 LNS709 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: May 2019
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I'm in Canada, he is in the states
Reply With Quote
  #460  
Old 07-23-2019, 11:49 AM
EleanorJackson EleanorJackson is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: London, England
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I’m in the UK, my man in Texas!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to EleanorJackson For This Useful Post:
maytayah (07-23-2019), Tinker8ell55 (07-24-2019)
  #461  
Old 08-19-2019, 07:21 PM
Peacefinder Peacefinder is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 106
Thanks: 38
Thanked 60 Times in 40 Posts
Default

I am from Wisconsin he is from Illinois. He lived here for a year before he was arrested so he is serving in Wisconsin.
Reply With Quote
  #462  
Old 08-20-2019, 07:03 AM
Mustbtrue88 Mustbtrue88 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

I’m from Pennsylvania. He’s in Alabama ��.
Planning a 15 drive once I hear how his trail goes next month.
Reply With Quote
  #463  
Old 09-08-2019, 09:00 AM
AnieLove56 AnieLove56 is online now
His Girl ❤️
 

Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Both In California (Me: North, Him: South)
Posts: 144
Thanks: 14
Thanked 44 Times in 32 Posts
Default

We are both in California, born and raised both of us. Totally opposite ends of the state. He's always been in SoCal while I've always been in NorCal.
__________________
You won't see him all over Instagram, or screenshots of conversations, and I don't care if you never know his name. Just know he's there & he's mine.

Reply With Quote
  #464  
Old 09-08-2019, 10:28 AM
Take5 Take5 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: May 2019
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Netherlands
Reply With Quote
  #465  
Old 09-11-2019, 03:11 PM
NZgirl2019 NZgirl2019 is offline
Registered User
 

Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Met him teaching inside and now heís out, sharing how the transition went

Iím from NZ,
I was teaching as a volunteer inside a high security drug treatment unit. We fell in love, I stopped volunteering and we starting writing and visits for 6 months. He got out 3 months ago.. we live together now. I left my husband. We are very much in love but itís been super challenging. I thought this might help others. When he first got released he was hyper sensitive, couldnít be touched in certain ways, too much love and affection was overwhelming. Triggered by every little thing. But after 3 months of me having to have a crazy amount of patience with him and unconditional love he is so much more resilient. I notice he is more loving, softer and tolerant and opening up. He has a job, and is clean and doing great. History of abuse, intense abuse from age 2, crime, meth use and violence. I find that I have to de escalate situations actively. I believe that love can heal all but boundaries for us ladies and what we will tolerate are also really important. Iím a yoga teacher and psychotherapist and open to answering any questions. I found it hard to find any info or help before he got out and what to Expect which was really hard and anxiety provoking for me. Hope youíre all well x
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello All: I am new here - my son is incarcerated GaryE PWCIP - Introductions 8 06-19-2013 07:54 AM
What do I do? (met while incarcerated) scorpiofoxx82 Met While Incarcerated 12 01-17-2009 03:26 AM
How many of you met your man while he was incarcerated and are still together? marina Husbands & Boyfriends in Prison 17 03-20-2005 02:33 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:57 PM.
Copyright © 2001- 2017 Prison Talk Online
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Website Design & Custom vBulletin Skins by: Relivo Media
Message Board Statistics