Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM > Federal Prison Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Federal Prison Visitation, Phones, Packages & Mail Use this forum to discuss Federal prison Visitation info & issues, Phones, Packages & Mail issues & topics.

Old 07-29-2015, 01:05 AM

Default Not known prior to incarceration

My PP wants me to come visit. We did not know each other before this incarceration. She hinted strongly at what I should put, in an email, but if anyone goes back and reads our other emails (yeesh, what a job that would be, we probably fire a dozen or more back and forth a day), it's clear we didn't know each other on the outs.

I'm a lawyer. Whatever you might think of lawyers, we have a duty of honesty, yada yada. I'm not comfortable lying on the form.

I can visit as an attorney (I'm handling some licensing issues for her out here, so there's an attorney-client relationship established, engagement letter and all). I'm not going to abuse that privilege to have a personal visit.

I'm planning on writing the warden and setting forth all of this... Anyone want to lay odds on the likelihood they'll okay it? She gets visits occasionally (yearly or so) from family already, but I'd be the only friend visiting.
Sponsored Links
Old 07-29-2015, 01:23 AM
Lil British Site Moderator

Thanked 11,780 Times in 4,898 Posts

In the first instance you should fill out the visiting application form , you can find it on line and print it off.
If your PP is suggesting you should not be honest on the form then that should be a bit of a red flag. You probably know better than all of us that you should not lie on a federal document.