Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM > Federal General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Federal General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to the Federal Prison & the Criminal Justice System that do not fit into any other Federal sub-forum category. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind that may not have anything to do with prison.

Old 02-10-2006, 08:31 AM
Ms Lady

Unhappy First Time Felon Headed To Pekin, any advice?

Hello everyone, I am new to PTO and I have been able to find a lot of useful information and was wondering could anyone offer any specifics on Pekin Womens Camp? I was just sentenced to 15 mths and I want to know how much of that will I have to do and when will I be released to a halfway house? Another question, how is that facility set up? A lot of unexperienced people are telling me that Fed Time is real easy to do! Is this true, and how are the living arragements? Is there like a small 8x4 room per two people and is there lockdown at night time? How does the phone calls work, how soon can we make phone calls once we arrive? I have soooo many questions, can someone please help? The only good thing is that my co-defendant was sentenced to 15 mths too, and we both have requested to go to Pekin, what's the chance that we will both get to go there together? And would we be able to be in the same section together, to see each other everyday?
Thanks!
Scared and Nervous,
Ms Lady
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2006, 08:55 AM

i dont think they usually put co-defendants together but i am not 100% sure, me and my brother wer co-defendents and we are hopin we can be placed in the same facility
Old 02-10-2006, 10:22 AM
WRITER/PRISON ADVOCATE