Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > LOUISIANA > Louisiana Parole, Probation, Work Release & Community Service
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Louisiana Parole, Probation, Work Release & Community Service All information relating to parole, probation, work release and community service in Louisiana should be posted here.

Old 03-06-2008, 07:29 PM
keepin the faith

Unhappy don't understand time!! help!!! Good Time Credit?

my boyfriend was sentenced to 3 yrs for 3rd offense of possesion and i'm not sure how long he will have to do. Help!!! don't know if it's 3for1 or 2for 1???? thanks in advance for helping, i'm new to the system and feel lost!!

success is building a solid foundation with the bricks others have thrown at you!!!!!

Sponsored Links
Old 04-15-2008, 05:11 AM
only GOD can judge us

oh i seen a lot of men and boys get out faster for drugs than anything else. he probally won't do all that. maybe a year if that much. thats what i seen most people get here
Old 04-22-2008, 08:20 PM

my boyfriend was sentence to 10 years for a drug charge, 2 years without benefit of parole or probation no credit for time served. He has been in jail since July 2005 and was sentenced in October 2006. Two years will be up in October 2008 does that mean he will be eligible for parole at that time. He has recently been sent to another parish jail after been at BDCC in Minden for over two years. How can he calcuate his time and determine a release date or will he have to do 85%? this is his second offense, but both are not for drugs!!
Old 05-08-2008, 08:05 PM
Elizabeth

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimmie1 View Post
my boyfriend was sentenced to 3 yrs for 3rd offense of possesion and i'm not sure how long he will have to do. Help!!! don't know if it's 3for1 or 2for 1???? thanks in advance for helping, i'm new to the system and feel lost!!