Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > GEORGIA > Georgia General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Georgia General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to Prison & the Criminal Justice System in Georgia that do not fit into any other Georgia sub-forum category. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind that may not have anything to do with prison.

Old 09-22-2009, 11:31 PM

Default Hey-who knows what about Interstate Compact and short out-date.

Hi,
I'm new to prison talk, but have been browsing off and on for about a year now. My fiance is in Appling Pre Release Center in south Georgia, hopefully riding out his last month or two of his 3 year sentence. I have a question for anyone that can help me out with a little info. My man was set for a parole date of 9/01/09, because of a recent job lay off the search landed me at a job in North Carolina. His parole address was for my house in Georgia, but on 8/28/09 I moved to North Carolina. We tried to get his parole address changed out here, but because of such short notice we believe it was unsucessful. He was told he paroled out on the 1st, then GDP was saying it was the 22nd, now they have no date for him at all. We don't understand what is going on, but his councilor advised him to parole out to his uncle's address in Atlanta a block away from his original address, and when he goes in to see his po to tell them that he needs to transfer to NC... I'm wondering if the short notice address change is what affected his parole date to begin with. His councilor told him the prison changing his address will make his stretch even longer having to be approved out of state, and he would get out here soon going to a Ga. address and having it transfered through the parole officer.