Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > ILLINOIS > Illinois General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Illinois General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to Prison & the Criminal Justice System in Illinois that do not fit into any other Illinois sub-forum category. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind that may not have anything to do with prison.

Old 09-17-2019, 07:53 AM

Default Vandalia and GED

Hey everyone. I am new to all of this and I have a question I hope someone can help me with. My son just got transferred to Vandalia and wanted to do the GED classes but he told me today that they said it was a 6 month wait. Does anyone know if that is true? Also he said that the things it shows online for them to do they do not have. like the auto body classes and stuff like that. Is that the case or is he mistaken? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks you
Sponsored Links
Old 09-17-2019, 10:04 AM
Donation Award 

Quote:
Originally Posted by JISMOM View Post
Hey everyone. I am new to all of this and I have a question I hope someone can help me with. My son just got transferred to Vandalia and wanted to do the GED classes but he told me today that they said it was a 6 month wait. Does anyone know if that is true? Also he said that the things it shows online for them to do they do not have. like the auto body classes and stuff like that. Is that the case or is he mistaken? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks you