Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CONNECTICUT > Connecticut Prison and Jail Specific Discussions
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Connecticut Prison and Jail Specific Discussions Profiles and information about Connecticut prisons

Old 09-12-2012, 10:08 PM

Default Going to Niantic Women's Correctional Facility / Need Info!

I will be going to jail, Niantic Womens, on Sept. 26th, and I've got some questions. What am I allowed to bring, a book, some crossword puzzles? Will they throw everything out? Clothes, socks? My prescription meds?

Please help me, as it is my first time, and I will be there for four months.

Thank you to anyone,

A.B.
Sponsored Links
Old 09-12-2012, 10:17 PM
PTO Administrator

PTOQ Editorial Team Member Staff Superstar Two Time Winner Staff Superstar Winner 

Donation Award 

Thanked 30,771 Times in 14,243 Posts

Your 4 months will pass quicker than you realize , but I am sorry that you have to go at all I'm not familair with that facility, but here is the DOC webpage that contains lots of useful info:

http://www.ct.gov/doc/site/default.asp

I do hope someone from Connecticut can better answer your questions, so I have moved your thread to that state's forum

Welcome to PTO!

Old 09-15-2012, 05:31 AM

Easter Egg Hunt 2013 - Participant 

I know you can come in with your clothes and socks and they will usually let you keep your socks with you and your sneakers if they meet the guidelines. I'm not too sure about being able to bring any books or crosswords in though. You should call York and ask them these questions so you can go in prepared. Good luck to you!

Old 01-06-2013, 06:10 PM