Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > PRISON PEN PALS > Prison Inmate Pen-Pal Talk
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Prison Inmate Pen-Pal Talk General talk about prison pen-pals. Please do not place ads in this forum!

Old 06-26-2018, 06:08 PM

Default Penpal of 2 months sent me flowers.

As some of you might remember, I've done this before. It didn't end well, but I wasn't badly burnt by any means. But I'm not about to do this again.

Today I came home to a box of flowers on my doorstep. I almost had an aneurysm. They're from a penpal I've been writing to for about two months now. I've never once led him on, flirted, or anything of that nature. So far he's sent me a handmade pop up card, flowers, and he told me he's sending me a book! I've done nothing to incite this. It's very thoughtful and kind of him to do all this for me, but I'm seriously broke and extremely wary of doing this kind of thing again. So I really have nothing to offer but my words. I'm a bit stunned really! I haven't even spoken to him on the phone before. He talks about how he's hesitant to open up to people because he's been hurt so many times before but he is obviously infatuated with me or trying to get something from me. What would you think if you were in my position? It's sweet but I'm very mistrustful of everyone.
The Following User Says Thank You to yuliya1991 For This Useful Post:
WeepingWillow (06-27-2018)
Sponsored Links
Old 06-26-2018, 07:03 PM

Thanked 2,656 Times in 1,252 Posts

Just go with it. Be thankful. You owe him nothing in return. Just go with the flow.

Old 06-26-2018, 07:09 PM
TheBee'sKnees
Donation Award 

Thanked 3,716 Times in 1,115 Posts