Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR "OFFENDERS" > Probation, Parole & Supervision
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Probation, Parole & Supervision Having problems (or need info) with Probation, Parole or Community Corrections & Supervision?? Lets talk about it here.

Old 08-13-2006, 11:28 AM

Question Visiting a person on supervised probation

Hi all,
Im new to this. Ive been by looking for answers, but there still are some that I dont understand.
I met my b/f online. Im Canadian and he lives in Florida. This spring I went down to visit him. When I got there he told me that I couldnt stay w/ him so he put me up in a hotel for the week. We had a great time, but there are things that dont sit right w/ me and Im hoping someone out there can tell me.

1st he told me I cant call his home phone. Is this right??

2nd he told me that after I left he asked his parole office if he could come visit me. Apparently the officer said yes and started the paper work for his permission. I told him that Canada does not let in felons, but his officer said that if he can get past customs and behaves there woild be no problem??

3rd is that he keeps telling me he needs permission for me to stay w/ him if I go back and Ive been waiting for 2 months for an answer to that question. Does it take so long for such a simple answer?? Especialy when they are giving him permission to stay w/ me here but I cant stay w/ him there??

I am so totaly at a loss. I dont know if Im getting a run around for some reason or this is all on the up n up. Please help.

Suzey
Sponsored Links
Old 08-13-2006, 11:48 AM

Default visiting a person on supervised probation