Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > NEW JERSEY > New Jersey Prison and Jail Specific Discussions + Lock Down Status
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Jersey Prison and Jail Specific Discussions + Lock Down Status This forum covers topics & discussions specific to Jails and Prisons located throughout the State of New Jersey, including lockdowns.

Old 11-06-2005, 10:26 PM

Default Brother in Lockdown-Rahway,East Jersey State Prison

I'm very new to this (1st day here, and 1st post). My brother went away about 2 years ago. He gets parolle next August. I was very upset about it. I use to get 2 letters a week from him when he was in Elizabeth Prison, NJ, but when he got transferred to Yardsville (G.S.Y.F.) I got a letter saying that he would not be able to wright me anymore (didn't say why). I found out 2-3 days ago he was transfered to Rahway Prison (East Jersey State Prison). They told me my brother was being held in lockdown and was considered dangerous. (my brother has never hurt anyone in his life.) and that he was in transferred there cause of an "infraction" but wouldn't tell me what it was. Is there someone I can contact to find out? How do I know what he did?
Sponsored Links
Old 11-07-2005, 09:00 AM
Donation Award 

Welcome to PTO BillieSpring- so glad you found us ! I am moving your post to the New Jersey Forum as a member there might be able to help you with the information you need.(I am sorry to hear about what has happened to your brother. i know how worrying it can be when you can't find out what is going on.Please come back to the Siblings Forum when you find out -great place to come to for support.)
Old 11-07-2005, 09:03 AM
WRITER/PRISON ADVOCATE

Welcome to PTO

CATHERINE
Old 11-07-2005, 11:05 AM
Account Closed