Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > FEDERAL PRISON SYSTEM > Federal Probation & Community Supervision
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Federal Probation & Community Supervision This forum is dedicated to information & discussions relating to U.S. Federal Probation & Community Supervision, including half-way houses.

Old 02-21-2007, 01:52 AM

Question Need Information on Federal half way houses

I am new to this and have been trying to find out info on Bannum Place of Charleston,WV. My son is in Federal Camp in Beaver,WV and is due to go to Halfway house in 13 days. He is being released to me to take him there. I have not heard anything about home visits or got any calls from anyone at camp except him. From what I have been reading of other posting this is not normal. Any suggestions? Thanks so much for any help
Sponsored Links
Old 02-21-2007, 09:18 AM

Sometimes the home visits don't happen until he is already at the HWH about to go home on home confinement. Some people get a home visit until 12 months before release to HWH,some 10 months, some 1 month, some not until HWH. It varies as with anything with the BOP. If his HWH release date is in 13 days, and he tells you to pick him up, then that is correct. You will just pick him up and drop him off at the HWH. Please do not get worried. Enjoy his one step closer to home .
Old 02-21-2007, 02:09 PM

Thank you so much, I wish I had found this site at beginning of this journey instead of at end.
Old 02-21-2007, 06:24 PM

I'ver been told here, that after the first week with a paycheck stub, they get a few hours furlough, 2nd week, 24 hours, 3rd week....a weekend amd so on. Probably not true for the bigger hwh's though...ours that he will go to is small and overcrowded.