Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS > Met While Incarcerated
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Met While Incarcerated Were you introduced by a friend or family member after he/she was incarcerated? Did you meet as Pen Pals? This Forum is for you!

Old 05-20-2019, 12:52 PM

Default I’m new to MWI. I would like to get some advice please.

Hi everyone,
A few months ago I met a man online. I could tell he was in prison by his pictures but at the time I thought ok we can chat, why not? I must admit I never intended on this going further than just a couple of conversations over the internet and thatís about it. I donít want to sound mean or stuck up but Iím a beautiful woman. I have a good career and have a good life for the most part. I attract a lot of men due to my looks so finding a man has never been an issue. I didnít take this man seriously at first. I thought he was attractive. We had good conversations and next thing I know we are texting and FaceTiming. At the time he was in a facility that was 6 h away from me. He asked me to visit him and I happen to have some friends in that area so I told him ok well maybe next time I go visit my friends I can stop by.
It took me over a month to return the visitation form. I wasnít even sure if I wanted to go visit him but I filled it out and mailed it.
By the time I got approved he was moving to a facility closer to me. Now the facility where heís at is 2.5 h away from me. I made an appointment to go see him but canceled it a few days before the visit. We talked and he asked me to go. Finally I said ok fine I will go. At this point me and him had been communicating for a few months. From the beginning I told him this prison thing was just not my thing. Never been in this situation. I have plenty of men I can date on the outside that hit me up on a regular so I just never thought this was an option.