Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > BREAK TIME > Continuing and Adult Education
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Continuing and Adult Education Discuss college and continuing education.

Old 12-07-2013, 04:35 PM

Default I did it!

Just wanted to share my good news with everyone. Especially with those that did not finish school. I have been out of school for 10 years. I decided to take GED prep classes sometime in September. I studied so hard I use to make my head hurt lol. I took the practice GED test only a few weeks into the classes. I surprised myself because I passed EVERHTHING!!! So I decided to go ahead and register for the actual GED test in November. Since they're changing it in January 2014 I figured why not. And from what I've heard from everyone I've talked to its suppose to be a lot harder, so I was determined to pass the test this year. And since I've never taken it before I knew that if I failed any subject I'd have a chance to retest in December. Well I took the test on November 9 and found out I PASSED!!!! I didn't think I'd pass the math because that's what I had the most trouble with but all of my scores were pretty high! I guess I need to start having positive thoughts!! Anyway I just wanted to share my news. Now I have to think about what I want to go to college for. I hope this encourages those thinking about taking the test. Thanks for reading!!!

Last edited by MsBrown86; 12-07-2013 at 04:36 PM..
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to MsBrown86 For This Useful Post:
bellamagnolia (12-20-2013), Elizabeth817 (12-09-2013), Grad0507 (12-10-2013), happi (12-20-2013), miamac (12-07-2013)
Sponsored Links
Old 12-07-2013, 05:12 PM
Always Remembered

PTO Super Moderator Pumpkin Hunt Participant 2014 Easter Egg Hunt 2013 - Participant 

Donation Award 

Thanked 30,839 Times in 11,078 Posts