Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > TEXAS > Texas General Prison Talk
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Texas General Prison Talk Topics & Discussions relating to Prison & the Criminal Justice System in Texas that do not fit into any other Texas subforum.

Old 08-06-2010, 03:47 PM

Default My sister was attacked in the middle of the night.

Hello everyone,
I am relatively new to prison talk. My sister was convicted last year to 6 years. I am very worried about her, she was brutally attacked by her cell mate in the middle of the night, the woman was trying to murder my sister, she jumped on her chest and started beating my sister. My sister is 58 years old. Anyway, they put my sister in protective custody, after she got out of that another inmate broke her glasses by punching her in the face. I feel totally helpless, what can be done if anything? And how is all of this going to affect the rest of the time she has to be there? I do write what I call weekly gazette to my sister, and when I can I do put money into her commisary account...and I have bible studies and alot of reading material, plus fun stuff like word puzzles. Can anyone give me a clue?
Thank you so much.
The Following User Says Thank You to auntbuglady For This Useful Post:
crazygirl0016 (08-09-2010)
Sponsored Links
Old 08-06-2010, 08:21 PM

I am so sorry about your sister. Please contact this person so your sister can be transferred to a safer unit or placed into protective custody.

Lynne Sharp
lynne.sharp@tdcj.state.tx.us
Safe Prison Program Manager
861 A IH 45 North
Huntsville, TX 77320
936-437-8918
Fax 936-437-8949

Take care and my prayers are with you and your sister.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bjk77 For This Useful Post:
crazygirl0016 (08-09-2010), Nora L (08-15-2010), Tuesday123 (08-07-2010)
Old 08-06-2010, 08:24 PM
ILOVEMyINMATE.

Take it to the Lord in Prayer.