Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > CALIFORNIA > California Member Introductions & Bull in Session Lounge
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

California Member Introductions & Bull in Session Lounge Introductions forum for California members and a place to discuss non-prison related topics with other people in the State.

Old 03-05-2016, 10:56 PM

Default MWI- Still Employed with CDCR, Needs Advice

Hi! I'm writing because I work as a free staff (not a CO) at CDCR. I met my fiancé where I am still employed. He transferred on NDS (non-disciplinary status) and I am going to find another institution to work at ASAP. I am hoping someone will know a few things I have questions about that I cannot find answers to in Title 15 or the CDCR Operations Handbook. First, I don't see any reason there will be issues with me visiting him, especially since staff who MWI can still visit even if the inmate receives a rule violation and the staff is fired, investigated, etc. Does anyone know if there will be problems if I fill out the 'staff separation' form (I think it's called that, or something similar) at my next institution that will then be placed in my file stating that I am visiting him- this is supposed to be 'confidential' and ensures he isn't transferred to the same yard as me. I don't want to fill it out and have the institution deny me and then investigate/fire me for some reason (paranoia!)...but my thinking is that if someone does become concerned that we are visiting, i will have the form in my file and it will be good that i disclosed/had it approved? Also, do you think the warden might deny it since I'm not putting it in my file right now? I haven't started visiting yet, and I don't intend to until I leave my current institution where I met him. This has all been very difficult because of the repercussions it can have on my job in the future. But i also want to