Welcome to the Prison Talk Online Community! Take a Minute and Sign Up Today!

Go Back   Prison Talk > U.S. REGIONAL FORUMS > ARIZONA > Arizona General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat
Register Entertainment FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Arizona General Prison Talk, Introductions & Chit Chat Topics & Discussions relating to Prison & the Criminal Justice System in Arizona that do not fit into any other Arizona sub-forum category. Please feel free to also introduce yourself to other members in the state and talk about whatever topics come to mind that may not have anything to do with prison.

Old 01-20-2020, 10:31 PM

Default Hello y'all.. new to this whole life

Just want to take a minute to introduce myself. I'm new to all this.. My name is Jessica and my fiance was sentenced to 4 years on Dec. 27th, 2019. He is at the Red Rock Correctional Center as of the 2nd this month. I'm waiting to be approved to see him/get calls. Hoping everything goes smoothly with all that and that it doesn't take too long! I've only received one letter since he's been there and that was with the 1 free envelope they give them to let family know where they are. I've already sent 4 letters to him and going crazy not getting anything back yet. hopefully soon.
Sponsored Links
Old 01-21-2020, 06:28 AM
Site Moderator
Donation Award 

Thanked 23,814 Times in 13,674 Posts

Welcome to Prison Talk and to the Arizona forums Jessica. The beginning, during orientation, is the most difficult time for communications but that will improve eventually.
Old 01-21-2020, 08:15 AM

He has probably not gotten a chance to order commissary yet, since he just arrived. Also, holiday there is a flux of people going in and out of the system so that could add some delay on getting everyone through orientation, it will get better.
The Following User Says Thank You to jordan321 For This Useful Post:
Jess8573 (01-21-2020)
Old 06-22-2020, 11:33 AM