View Full Version : Parole info needed & Middleton Unit-Texas Prison

cmeshop
01-10-2005, 10:24 PM
:confused: I am very new to this. My father has recently been transfered to Middleton Unit in Abilene. (so I think) I do not even have his TDCJ # yet. When I emailed the parole board they said hew was eligible for Parole in Feb 2005 but this was a 6 month process so there would not be a decision until June 2005 (last time I calculated that was not 6 mths - Feb to June) Does this mean they are so back logged they will not look at it till June or it take from Feb to June to make a decision. When do I start sending letters and where do they go to? Do they keep the letters in his file?

About the Middleton unit - how long before I know when I can visit? and visitation rules? can he call me? He seemed to think he got 1 phone call a month - that was what people were telling him before he transfered.

He is in for DWI - he seems to think that DWI offenders do not get paroled 1st time reviewed. He is in poor health to start with and has difficulty with standing for long periods of time due to a blocked artery in his leg.

His treatment in county jail was horrible. They would not even give him his medicine. Those of you who know of middleton - Is treatment better?

Thanks to anyone who can help...

CMEHSOP:confused:

vim1946
01-10-2005, 11:49 PM
As for phone calls -- he will be allowed one phone call every 90 days -- it will be of 5 minutes duration and it will be on a speaker phone and a corrections officer will stand there with him. This is if he is case free and if they decide to call him out for it! He has to submit an I60 to request to make the phone call. Some people are lucky and get called out when they request it -- others never get called out.