View Full Version : My trip to Ohio

1nonlyTeRe
12-21-2004, 07:08 PM
Well I think I am a pro in visiting at Warren Correctional, now.. lol I got 4 visits in 2 days!!!! I was so nervous at first, a new prison and all.. but the people at the visiting desk calmed me down.. THEY WERE NICE!!!! I couldn't believe it.. so different from over at Lebanon.. I didn't get to wear what I wanted to wear on Friday, because I had a lotion explosion in my suitcase, but I still looked cute.. hehe.. I visited Friday and Saturday.. 4, 3 hour visits.. I think these may have been our best ones yet.. We had some very deep conversations, we played UNO and I WON!!! We took LOTS of pics.. The only bad part about the pics, is we have to wait for them to come back to him (no polaroids) and they said it could take anywhere from 2 to 6 weeks :( That really upset me.. They had decent food in vending machines, and he finally let me buy some for him.. lol.. All in all my visits were WONDERFUL!! I cried like a baby when I left my 2nd visit on Saturday, it was so hard to leave him.. He cried too, but of course after he walked out of the room..

It snowed on Sunday morning!!! I was happy to see that!! and it didn't stop me from going and meeting Lisa!! She is the best!!! No one but us showed for the G2G, but it was ok, we had good food and good company!!! I wish we would have taken pics.. oh well there will be a next time..

I really enjoyed talking with you, Lisa!! I can't wait to meet those dogs of yours and that crazy roommate..

Thanks Ohio!

TeRe

rottn
12-21-2004, 07:12 PM
TeRe,
Girl, it was great meeting you too!!!! How could you forget about the fight in the turn lane. I had a blast and the food was great!! I better see you in March when you get back here, football season will be over and maybe we can synchronize visits and do the Golden Lamb!!

Phil in Paris
12-21-2004, 07:20 PM
Gosh !!! Party in Ohio and I'm not invited ???? :p