View Full Version : Missouri Training School for Boys in Boonville

mawells
11-27-2004, 05:54 PM
I am a writer seeking former inmates of the boys reform school in Boonville and the people who worked there. I also am looking for information about deceased former inmates of the school and for any photos taken of the facility before it became a men's prison in 1983.

I am researching to write a book about the experiences of these young men and boys incarcerated there, and possibly an overview of the history of Missouri's juvenile corrections system. Any help is appreciated.

Mike Wells
Contact me at Email address edited out by Administrator. Please see PTO Policies and Rules - email addresses are not allowed on the open site.

irisheyes66
11-27-2004, 06:25 PM
Mike, my fiance spent many years in the Missouri juvenile system.....I just PMed you.

mawells
11-29-2004, 09:49 AM
I apologize for posting my email address. It was a first-time user mistake on my part. Anyone with information about the reform school is welcome to private message me using this website. Thanks,

Mike Wells

mwells
03-10-2006, 07:24 AM
I recently relocated to Florida and I have re-registered on this site with a new username. (I misplaced my old password.) I am still searching for former inmates of the facility. -

mwells
08-25-2008, 03:32 PM
I am still researching this school for a possible book and would appreciate contact from any former students/inmates, employees or their family members.

Thank you,

Mike Wells

LFP
08-28-2010, 05:58 PM
Mike, are you still interested in this? My grandfather ran the school in the 1940's. I am researching this school myself, for multiple reasons and would very much like to speak to you.

Thanks,

L Parker

I am still researching this school for a possible book and would appreciate contact from any former students/inmates, employees or their family members.

Thank you,

Mike Wells

mikewells
10-22-2010, 11:08 AM