View Full Version : Question about Trenton, NJ treatment available

slayerzgrl88
10-27-2004, 10:33 PM
hello,ladies.this is my first time ever writing but this topic especially interests me.my fiancee has been diagnosed with bi polar,sociopath and borderline(drs cant agree)when he was in mounth county they had put him on paxil,im guessing because the judge highly recommened a mental hospital first then when he went to craf they added trisadone now hes currently in trenton state (why i dont know he has a 18 month sentence) and not once has he seen a dr.now hes requested to see one,his mother has called as well as I.Is there anything that we can do so he can recieve the help he despertly needs? and hes only 20.I wuld greatly appeciate any information

thanks jen

irisheyes66
10-27-2004, 11:06 PM
I was under the impression that with any state or Federal prison system, new inmates are given a diagnostic workup before they are processed into their "home" facility. In Kansas, prisoners are sent to the RDU (Reception and Diagnostics Unit) at El Dorado to assess their physical and mental capacity/stability.

When your fiance was at CRAF, he was evaluated, and those records follow him to the next facility. I would start off with his counselor, and ask what treatment programs are available at Trenton. If you are still not getting the answers you want, I'd take it up with the warden.

Here's a link to the NJ Forum:

http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=157

Hopefully you can find the info you need to help your fiance....please let me know if you'd like me to help you with phone calls, etc.

Susan

slayerzgrl88
10-28-2004, 12:31 PM
thank you for the link i will check into it tonight,after my visit.The problem was that at craf they didnt evaluate him.new jersey prison system is just all screwed as any other state.and thank you for offering to help me if i need it i will surely ask
thanx jen

egs
11-08-2004, 07:42 PM