View Full Version : Louisiana Senate Bills, if passed, may help LWOP sentences.


penpaldixie
04-01-2016, 10:11 AM
Hello everyone and especially you Louisiana folk! There are two new bills introduced this month that will help Louisiana Prison Reform. Senate Bill 71 which pertains to aggravated kidnapping offenders who did not harm their victims but are serving the mandatory LWOP sentence and also Senate Bill 24 which pertains to inmates serving LWOP but have never been eligible for parole at an earlier date. Both these bills will die in committee unless Louisiana citizens and anyone interested in prison and justice reform mobilize and Make Their Voices Heard!

penpaldixie
04-01-2016, 10:37 AM
Here are the senators names and numbers that are on that committee...

Tell them you are calling to support Senate Bill 71 and Senate Bill 24

Dan Claitor 225-925-7630
claitord@legis.la.gov

Jon Perry 337-643-6422
perryj@legis.la.gov

Regina Burrows
225-359-9400
barrowr@legis.la.gov

Troy Carter 504-302-3682
cartert@legis.la.gov

Fred Mills 337-845-4240
millsf@legis.la.gov

Mack Bodie White 225-272-1324
whitem@legis.la.gov

Yvonne Colomb
(225) 342-9700
colomby@legis.la.gov