View Full Version : Help! BF on work release and we got caught seeing each other before work!

Tree8489
05-11-2015, 09:59 AM
My boyfriend and I have been seeing one another in the morning before he goes to work. He told me it wasn't a big deal and that he wouldn't get into trouble for it. Being this is my first time with anyone in this situation (parole) I didn't know. Well this morning there was an "investigator" that showed up. He told me I wasn't allowed to be there, took a picture of my license, and registration and told me to leave. My BF called me and he told me he talked to the investigator and he doesn't think anything will happen. I guess I just want to know what could happen to him or what could happen to me if anything. Please help!

OnlyInTexas
05-11-2015, 10:02 AM
More info needed. Are you both adults? What is he on parole for?

Tree8489
05-11-2015, 10:07 AM
More info needed. Are you both adults? What is he on parole for?

Yes he is 27 and I am 26. He was in jail for two years for breaking and entering and burglary charges. He was living in a half way home while on parole but was busted for K2(?) and sent back a correctional facility. They are allowing him to go to work rather than sit there all day.

xolady
05-11-2015, 10:28 AM
Sounds like work release. You didn't do anything he did. He'll probably go to prison.

pretzellogic79
05-11-2015, 10:31 AM
If he was at his job working and you were visiting, he's most likely in trouble. This is a big no-no while on parole in Mass. He will be lucky if he doesn't wind up being violated and put back in on said violation. Sorry to say that, but I hope he dodges that bullet somehow. Good luck.

Cutepixie
05-11-2015, 11:25 AM