View Full Version : On parole / 3 or 4 technical violations / What could happen now?

TNcountrygirl
09-18-2013, 06:48 PM
Hi I'm new to this site and don't know if I posted on the right forum or not so if I didn't I'm sorry.

Anyways My husband has been on parole for a year and a half and last month got arrested for the first time on being on parole for 3 or 4 technical violations. They were *Not keeping a job, *Getting kicked out of anger management(He didn't show up twice} * 3 failed drug test for pot.

I was wondering what could happen at his hearing, I mean could he finish his time which doesn't end til 7/2015 or would they give him stricter rules sense this is his first time getting arrested sense he has been out a year n half ago?

We're due to have our first baby in a couple of months and I no there is a good chance he want be there when she is born but would like to talk to someone who knows alot about the system because this is my first time going through this ever...I'm pretty clueless on this subject.

And yes I no my husband is stupid for not straghting up but were all humans and were all are going to make mistakes in life.

Any help is appreciated and thank you all!!!

GOD BLESS!!!

gcbcrafter14
09-18-2013, 07:01 PM
I don't know what will happen but will just tell you what similar experience we've had. Keep in mind his PO at the time was a major jerk from day 1 so it could have just been him, although the board is who gave him the time. He had missed 2 appointments(2 months) with his PO because of his job and had called over and over to reschedule and ask to come in at a reasonable time. Then his PO picked him up on a technical and he got 6 months for that. No dirties or anything.

TNcountrygirl
09-18-2013, 07:12 PM