View Full Version : Heading in for 10 months

Dragonfly Hazel
07-03-2013, 10:51 PM
I'm not sure where I'm going or exactly when. I have a chronic health condition that they are evaluating before they place me. I realize that is backwards. I just pray I don't end up in a medical facility because what I've read about the women's medical facility is scary! There's so little out there about women preparing for prison camp that I decided to start a blog on my research and experiences. I hope others find it helpful. I am updating it often.
Dragonflyhazel.blogspot.com
One question I have is around how often I will have access to the email system in the prison camp. I am a phd student and I would like to be able to stay communicating with my colleagues as much as possible. Also, I noticed a woman's blog today that she keeps from prison. Do they allow Internet access from prison? If so, is it something we pay for? I'm just curious how she does her weekly update. I know that people take courses online, is that how they get Internet access? Thanks!

walkingtourist
07-04-2013, 10:43 AM
Are you going to federal prison? There is no internet access, but you can do email with a messaging service. People who keep blogs from prison give someone else access to the blog and the other person enters the information for them.
Best of luck to you? What department are you in? What are you studying?

I'm not sure where I'm going or exactly when. I have a chronic health condition that they are evaluating before they place me. I realize that is backwards. I just pray I don't end up in a medical facility because what I've read about the women's medical facility is scary! There's so little out there about women preparing for prison camp that I decided to start a blog on my research and experiences. I hope others find it helpful. I am updating it often.