View Full Version : Parole Violation, New Charges? (What to expect)

kraft008
05-11-2012, 04:56 PM
First of all, hello. My name is Meagan. I am new to dealing with having a loved one that is incarcerated so I would appreciate any advice and help that can be provided!

My boyfriend served some time back in 2008 in Centralia after being charged with an aggravated DUI and felony escape. He was let out on parole, and with only 9 months left on his parole, he absconded. He stayed out all night in violation of his movement, so he decided to remove his ankle bracelet and he left the state. After a couple months, and just a few days ago, he decided to turn himself in. He found out that I was pregnant and the pressure was overwhelming him. He wants to be there for the child, and he knows that if he continues to violate his parole, eventually he will get caught.

My question is.. do you think that he will just do the time left on his sentence? (Which he says would be about 4.5 months.) Or do you think he will face charges for leaving the state and removing the ankle bracelet?

I am due on Christmas Day and I want nothing more than my boyfriend to be there for the birth. It is so hard being away from him and the uncertainty is killing me. Everyone I talk to that has done time or been paroled seem to think that he will just do the rest of his sentence, but I am just not sure.

Please help if you have ever had any experience with this or know anyone in a similar situtation! Thank you.

MiniMoose
05-12-2012, 06:48 AM
I have moved your thread to the Illinois Parole, Probation & Release forum where it is a more appropriate fit.

chris idoc
05-12-2012, 12:54 PM