View Full Version : Google voice vs. vconnect prepaid phone account?

Shane'sgirl
02-27-2012, 02:08 PM
Hi ladies I was wondering about Google voice and how that works with your inmate if you use it. I'm currently using Pre-paid phone account from v connect. What your thoughts on Google voice?

Jay1
02-27-2012, 02:12 PM
Well the service with google as long as you have a gmail account is free, I've been using it for a few months now and I like it.

junglette247
02-27-2012, 02:19 PM
I'm curious how this works. I have a google voice number and I've download the app to my iPhone. I pre-pay my husbands collect calls through global tel link. He calls my landline and I forward my calls to my cell when I'm out. Now what I'm curious about is if I have a google voice account can he call that number collect by me adding money to my google voice account and I can cut the blood sucking middle man out known as global tel link to receive calls that way? Thanks in advance for your answers

Sent from my iPhone using PrisonTalk

Jay1
02-27-2012, 02:25 PM
Well I have google and the easiest way for me and we deal with no middle operator is when I send him money he is responsible for buying phone time so all I do is press 5 to accept my prepraid call...with google you pick a local number to them and have that number forwarded to your cell at all times and your phone also rings to your regular number.....it is less expensive and I don't worry about all those fees when adding money. does that make sense?

tiger53
02-27-2012, 02:27 PM