View Full Version : Aggravated robbery, how much time will he serve on a 4 year sentence?

JessicaB78
01-31-2012, 09:34 PM
I am really new to all of this..my husband is in Garza East, in Beeville, TX. I recently signed an Affadavit of Information Marriage..etc, and it only took 1 business day for them to approve it..I thought it was supposed to take at least a month. Not that I mind. Haha. I can have contact visits now. Also, aggravated robbery, how much time will he serve on a 4 year sentence? Already been in 20 months, been denied once. Andddd who do I send a letter to about parole, and what should it include?

Firebrand
02-01-2012, 05:00 AM
Aggravated Robbery is a 1st degree felony here in Texas that carries anywhere from 5-99 years. So, if he was given a 4 year sentence then I’m wondering what the deal is on that. On aggravated offenses, a person must serve half of their sentence flat. In his case, if he has 4 years aggravated then, he’d have to do at least 2 years flat to be come eligible for parole. Often with aggravated charges, but not always, a one year set off is seen on the first review for parole. He may be looking at 3 years to do over all before he gets out. Hope this helps

faithpato
02-01-2012, 05:34 AM
I agree with Firebrand, a four year sentence on Agg. Robbery? He either had one heck of an attorney or knew the judge (lol) Seriously! And yes, half the time plus. Mine did 8 on an 8 1/2. If he had to do the whole 4, he is still one lucky duck.

dh332
02-01-2012, 06:00 AM
I agree. 4 years on an aggravated charge! Not possible..........

MANDI.LICIOUS
02-01-2012, 07:54 AM
My husband got 4 yrs on an agg robbery his 1st time in TDC n did 3 yrs...he is very lucky I have 2 friends who have the same charge n 1 got 15 yrs the other 18 yrs but circumstances were way different along with priors so he is very lucky

*Mandi & Titi*

brokennglass
02-01-2012, 07:05 PM