View Full Version : Confused?? Are his sentences concurrent or consecutive?

missingLance01
12-08-2011, 05:10 PM
So my fiancÚ is serving life with a chance of parole but I don't understand/confused about his sentencing when I look on the doc website his thing says life (life,life,life,life) but what I don't get is do they run concurrently or does that mean when and if he makes parole and they let him out if he messes up and they send him back is goin to stay there to serve the rest of his time.. I know life in Missouri is 30-35years but what about if he has what I just said above??? Kinda confused :/ This is his first big charge and he was 17 when he did the crime. Also this is my first situation like this so I'm really new to everything kinda need more understanding it all... :(

Lovin my king/daddy/heart/everything to the fullest! <3 F the public! :)

jjasparks
12-09-2011, 12:21 AM
It depends on how he was sentenced. I think you can go on the case.net website and find out. Most likely they are run concurrently..

patchouli
12-09-2011, 05:40 AM
Or if you have access to his sentencing papers, it'll be stated there whether the sentences are concurent or consecutive. You can also go to the courthouse in the county of conviction and pull the case file--for free. Its public record.

missingLance01
12-15-2011, 02:59 AM
It depends on how he was sentenced. I think you can go on the case.net website and find out. Most likely they are run concurrently..

Idk how he was sentenced... I went to case.net and couldn't find what I was told to look for after the sentencing. And I looked on the doc website today and after it said life(life,life,life,life CS) But I don't understand what CS is suppose to mean. :/ I hate being new to this...

missingLance01
12-15-2011, 03:13 AM