View Full Version : Felony charges Williamson county

tndec19
12-01-2011, 03:59 PM
So I have some questions for anyone who might be able to help me out.
I was convicted of a few drug felonies a C, D, E. The D class was distribution within 1000 feet of a school zone.
Questions:
1. I am being put in county lockup and have been advised by my lawyer, who spoke with the warden, that most likely I will spend all my time in county. Will I receive 2 for 1 time for good behavior and work?
2. The charge within 1000 feet of a school zone is non-probatable which I have been told that will require a full 2 year sentence is this applicable for 2 for 1 time if i do in fact receive such?
3. In the case that I do receive good time will this apply towards my 30% parole hearing, one of my charges is a 4 yr at 30%.

If more info is needed on any of these instances I will be quick to reply with such any help is much appreciated. I am new to this a first time offender and could use the assistance.

Fancy
12-01-2011, 07:56 PM
Wow....the TNdoc there is no figuring it out.

I can tell you this, you would rather do your time in prison and not jail.

If you are searching for info about parole. Remember, 2 for 1 is great and takes time off the end of your sentence. If you are able to FLATTEN your sentence that way then great.

But, you mention, 30%...so you must be banking on parole.

At 30% you become ELIGIBLE for a parole hearing...does not mean you will get one the exact day you reach 30%....the parole board will set a date in their time....you will know this ahead of time.

Let's see...as far as what I have been told the offense in a school zone is 100%....no parole on this....I can do a little research on this.